Travel

Latvia Day Six: God be With You till We Meet Again

Today marked the end of our wonderful time in Kuldīga.  I cannot believe that we have left such a beautiful place and such beautiful people.  We spent our last morning at the church; many songs were sung and many tears were shed.  I hate to leave these people, but I know in my heart that I will be back here again.  I am so incredibly thankful to God for uniting our churches across an ocean; our bond is most definitely like no other in the world.  


After a moving morning at the church, our entire group dined at the castle where Lasma took me earlier in the week, and then we drove back through Kuldīga for one last look before we headed back to Riga.  


Once checked into our apartment in Riga, we spent some time catching our breath before wandering a bit of the city and grabbing dinner.  


I do not know what the next few days will hold for us, but I will be very surprised if they prove to be as touching and magical as our days in Kuldīga.

Leave a Reply

