Holidays

Valentine’s Day 2016

I’ve never really cared for Valentine’s Day;  I’ve always felt like it’s simply a way to commercialize feelings that people have during every day of the year, not just on February 14th.

IMG_1046
the cutest doughnuts ever

That being said, Valentine’s Day does come with a lot of adorable things.  The hearts and sprinkles and flowers are always up to par, and I guess the feelings that accompany them are pretty cute, too.

IMG_1089
Surprise tulips from Colin

I was so happy to spend Valentine’s Day with my family and boyfriend this year.  Like all of my time spent with him, the day made me thankful that I’m dating my best friend, which I guess is what Valentine’s Day is actually supposed to be about.

IMG_1100
Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

Leave a Reply

